ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

Organizational Structure

Eleonora M. B. L. Coelho

President

Eleonora Coelho obtained her law degree from the University of São Paulo (USP) and obtained her master’s degree in Civil law, Arbitration and Alternative Dispute Resolution Methods from the Paris II – Panthéon-Assas University. She acts as arbitrator and attorney in several national and international arbitration proceedings. Ms. Coelho is member of the body of arbitrators of many Arbitration and Mediation Chambers in Brazil. She was also part of the commission of attorneys responsible for the reform of the Arbitration Act which originated Law 13.129/15 and has published several articles on arbitration, as well as ministered classes and lectures regarding the subject.

Patrícia S. Kobayashi

General Secretary

Patrícia Kobayashi obtained her law degree from the University of São Paulo (USP) and has extensive experience in arbitration as counsel, case manager and tribunal secretary. She worked as researcher in the first institutional research on court decisions on arbitration issues that was conducted by the Brazilian Arbitration Committee (CBAr) and the Getúlio Vargas Foundation (FGV). Ms. Kobayashi has written articles and publication on arbitration subjects.

Luíza H. C. Kömel

Deputy Secretary General

Luíza Kömel obtained her degree from São Paulo University (USP), where she participated as speaker and coach of the academic arbitration team for the Willem C. Vis Moot competition. Luíza is certified in civil law by University of Paris II: Pantheón-Assas (Université d’Eté du Droit Continental). She has experience as an attorney and a case manager with domestic and international arbitration proceedings. Wrote several articles and frequently participates of lectures on arbitration and alternative dispute resolution methods. Organizes CAM-CCBC’s São Paulo and Hamburg Pre Moots and has experience in many national and international academic competitions.

Directors

Vice-Presidents

Peter Sester

Rodrigo Garcia da Fonseca

Silvia Rodrigues Pachikoski

 

Past Presidents

Carlos Suplicy de Figueiredo Forbes (2015-2019)

Frederico José Straube (2007-2015)

Marcos Paulo de Almeida Salles (1999-2007)

Fábio Nusdeo (1995-1999)

Frederico José Straube (1993-1995)

Guido Fernando Silva Soares (1992-1993)

João Caio Goulart Penteado (1984-1992)

José Carlos de Magalhães (1979-1984)

Advisory Board

 

President

Dra. Adriana Braghetta

Vice-President

Dr. Carlos Suplicy de Figueiredo Forbes

Permanent Members

Dr. Carlos Suplicy de Figueiredo Forbes

Prof. Dr. Fábio Nusdeo

Dr. Frederico José Straube

Prof. Dr. José Carlos de Magalhães

Prof. Dr. Marcos Paulo de Almeida Salles

Elected Members

Dra. Adriana Braghetta

Dr. Antonio Luiz Sampaio Carvalho

Prof. Dr. Carlos Alberto Carmona

Dr. Gilberto Giusti

Prof. Dr. Hermes Marcelo Huck

Dr. João Bosco Lee

Profª. Dra. Paula Forgioni

Dr. Pedro Antônio Batista Martins

Profª. Dra. Selma Maria Ferreira Lemes

Institutional Development

CAM-CCBC’s Institutional Development team is responsible for the strategic relations and the achievement of the institution’s business goals.

Institutional Development Advisor

Lenora Hage Santos Bento de Faria

OAB/RJ 157.397

lenora.hage@ccbc.org.br

Institutional Development Analyst

Clara Kneese de Moraes Bastos

OAB/SP 390.897

clara.bastos@ccbc.org.br

 

Institutional Development Analyst

Mariana Rossi Corrêa Meyer

OAB/SP 420.302

mariana.meyer@ccbc.org.br

Assistants to the General Secretariat

The assistants perform the judicial and administrative activities related to the decisions rendered by CAM-CCBC’s President and to the judicial demands presented to CAM-CCBC or Arbitral Tribunals. They assist the General Secretariat in academic and case law researches, as well as with the development and maintenance of the Quality System.

Louise Antunes Gonçalves

OAB/SP 378.758

louise.goncalves@ccbc.org.br

Renata Tomé Borges

OAB/SP 230.651

renata.tome@ccbc.org.br

Secretariat Coordination

The Secretariat Coordinators oversee the proceedings administration and the Secretariat’s work, incluindo academic initiatives, technical development and people management.

Sílvia Salatino

OAB/SP 278.414

silvia.salatino@ccbc.org.br

Cristiane Gertel

OAB/SP 231.888

cristiane.gertel@ccbc.org.br

Case Managers

The CAM-CCBC Secretariat is composed of eight executive secretaries. The secretaries are lawyers, have experience in alternative dispute resolution methods, are specialized and able to attend also in languages such as English, Spanish, French and German.

SEC1

Marciele Almeida

OAB/PR 99.031

marciele.almeida@ccbc.org.br

SEC2

Ana Flávia Furtado

OAB/MG 176.541

anaflavia.furtado@ccbc.org.br

SEC3

Marina Vilela

OAB/SP 419.893

marina.vilela@ccbc.org.br

SEC4

Amanda Andrade

amanda.andrade@ccbc.org.br

SEC5

Maísa da Silva Barboza

OAB/SP 310.620

maisa.barboza@ccbc.org.br

SEC6

Marina Gouveia

OAB/SP 418.858

marina.gouveia@ccbc.org.br

SEC7

Ana Carolina de Souza Aranha

anacarolina.aranha@ccbc.org.br

SEC8

Maúra C. Guerra Polidoro

OAB/SP 414.022

maura.polidoro@ccbc.org.br

 

Assistant Case Managers

The Assistant Case Managers are law professionals, experienced in Alternative Dispute Resolution that assist the case managers with the administration of proceedings.

SEC1

Kizzy De Paula Mota

OAB/RJ 188.759

kizzy.mota@ccbc.org.br

SEC2

Laís Lemos

OAB/MG 161.413

lais.lemos@ccbc.org.br

 

SEC3

Pedro Pereira Gomes

OAB/SP 435.258

pedro.pereira@ccbc.org.br

 

SEC4

Catharine Cavalcanti de Menezes

OAB/SP 435.284

catharine.menezes@ccbc.org.br

SEC5

Thalita Stephany Duarte Pereira

OAB/SP 434.312

thalita.pereira@ccbc.org.br

SEC6

Vitoria Campos

OAB/RS 113.364

vitoria.campos@ccbc.org.br

SEC7

Vitor Silva De Moraes

OAB/SP 383.618

vitor.moraes@ccbc.org.br

SEC8

Marco Lima

OAB/BA 59.873

marco.lima@ccbc.org.br

Get to know the
X